23 Things @ Devon Libraries Week 12

Library Thing

I wondered about the point in joining Library Thing as I know what books I have read or could look it up online as the library lists the last year’s books I have borrowed.  I can use the Fantastic Fiction website to find recommendations.  Still when I joined a group suggested by Library Thing from my selection of books it was easy to find new authors as members had listed their top 10.  Library users often ask for recommendations.  The local button gave a list of local libraries, bookshops, book cycle, etc which library users would find useful.

Twitter

I have joined up to Twitter today and chosen to follow 5 library related twitter users.  I have updated my profile and I have tweeted about the book I am giving away for World Book Night and added mentions and a hashtag.  I need to explore a bit further to find out more about it’s uses and possibilities.

 

 

Leave a Reply

